NORTH COUNTRY COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINUTES

Thursday, July 26, 2018 | Saranac Lake Campus

Board Members Present: Steve Reed*, Tim Burpoe, Anne McDonald, Mary Irene Lee, Dan Kelleher, Mark Moeller, Pete Suttmeier, and Jerry Griffin.

Others Present: Steve Tyrell

Vice Chair Tim Dumas called the meeting to order at 00:10c m

Vice Chair, Tim Burpoe, called the meeting to order at 08:10a.m.

Public Comment:

None

Executive Session

Anne McDonald made the motion to enter Executive Session at 08:11am. in relation to **collective** bargaining negotiations conducted pursuant to Article 14 of the Civil Service Law; and the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or corporation, or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a particular person or corporation. Jerry Griffin seconded the motion. The motion was passed unanimously (7-0-0). Steve Tyrell was invited to join the meeting at 08:11am.

Mary Irene Lee made a motion to adjourn executive session at 08:22a.m. Mark Moeller seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously (8-0-0).

The following resolutions were passed by the board:

Mark Moeller recommended resolution 2017-18 | 54 that in conjunction with the consents and approvals of the Franklin County Board of Legislators and the Essex County Board of Supervisors, the Board of Trustees of North Country Community College does hereby consents and authorize the sale of the railroad easement property premises to the State of New York Department of Environmental Conservation, and transfer and sale being premises subject to the sewer easement rights of the Village of Saranac Lake and to the retained easement, usage and right of way rights, present and in the future, of the Counties of Franklin and Essex and of the North Country Community College. That the Chairman of the Board of Trustees is hereby authorized to sign and execute any documents necessary to the transfer of this property pursuant to this resolution upon the review and approval of the College Attorney. Jerry Griffin seconded the motion. The resolution was approved (7-0-1). Abstention made by Dan Kelleher.

Mary Irene Lee recommended resolution 2017-18 | 55 that the North Country Community College Board of Trustees hereby authorized Chairman of the Board of Trustees to sign and execute any documents necessary to grant a permanent easement and right of way to the Village of Saranac Lake in the form and with the conditions and rights, present and in the future should the Sponsoring Counties and the College request free connections to the system after the review and approval of the Easement by

^{*}Steve Reed joins the meeting at 08:22a.m.

the College Attorney. Tim Burpoe seconded the motion. The resolution was approved (7-0-1). Abstention made by Dan Kelleher.

Jerry Griffin recommended resolution 2017-18 | 56 that the North Country Community College Board of Trustees hereby nominate and elect Steve Reed as Chair of the Board of Trustees for the 18-19 academic year. Mark Moeller seconded the motion. The resolution was approved (7-0-1). Abstention made by Steve Reed.

Anne McDonald recommended resolution 2017-18 | 57 that the North Country Community College Board of Trustees hereby nominate and elect Tim Burpoe as Chair of the Board of Trustees for the 18-19 academic year. Mark Moeller seconded the motion. The resolution was approved (7-0-1). Abstention made by Tim Burpoe.

Tim Burpoe recommended resolution 2017-18 | 58 that the North Country Community College Board of Trustees hereby nominate and elect Mark Moeller as Secretary of the Board of Trustees for the 18-19 academic year. Anne McDonald seconded the motion. The resolution was approved (7-0-1). Abstention made by Mark Moeller.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Jerry Griffin made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Anne McDonald seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously (8-0-0). The Board meeting was adjourned at 9:03 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Stacie G. Hurwitch

Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees

APPROVED

August 31, 2018

Motion: Anne McDonald Seconded: Pete Suttmeier

Passed: (6-0-0)