NCCC names honors students for Spring 2018 semester

2018 Honors list cover art

Date:26 Jun, 2018

NCCC names honors students for Spring 2018 semester

Photo caption: North Country Community College students Anna Barker, left, and Tameka Patch, third from left, are among those named to the college’s Spring 2018 President’s List. They’re seen here at the college’s Student Awards Ceremony with NCCC Science Department Chair Judy Steinberg and Athletic Director Chad LaDue.

Saranac Lake – North Country Community College has named its President’s List and Vice President’s List honors students for the Spring 2018 semester.

Two types of academic honors are awarded each semester to matriculated students having completed 12 or more credits per semester in courses graded on the A-F system, numbered 100 or above, with appropriate grade point averages.

The President’s List recognizes those students who have a semester grade point average of 3.50 or better. Students whose grade point average is between 3.25 and 3.49 are recognized by inclusion on the Vice President for Academic Affairs Honors List.

To be considered for either, students must have no incomplete grades for the semester. 

President’s List:

Matthew Acosta, New York City

Katlynn M. Allen, Malone

Julia L. Anderson, Salmon Arm, British Columbia

Anglela M. Axelband, Malone

Emmalee A. Baker, Johnstown

Anna Y. Barker, Newcomb

Marvin J. Bien-Aime, North Miami, Florida

Elizabeth L. Bimonte, Lake Placid

Roseann M. Bombard, Moira

Rebecca L. Brandal, Carthage

Logan Jay Brien, Saranac Lake

Meaghan A. Brockway, Lake Clear

Conor D. Brooks, Malone


Lori J. Burdash, Malone

Sara E. Burke, Vermontville

Stevie A. Burley, Potsdam

Gabriel T. Burns, Tupper Lake

Dakota M. Callaghan, Saranac Lake

Sarah A. Campbell, Harrisville

David W. Cardany, Lake Placid

Christina M. Carlisle, Nicholville

Michael A. Carlisle, Nicholville

Genevieve Carriere Fuller, Colton

Jessica T. Casler, Wilmington

Alicia R. Cook, Chateaugay

Danielle M. Cook, Burke

Dillon M. Crowe, Ticonderoga

Michelle R. Crowley, Saranac Lake

Jessica L. Defayette, Malone

Sandra L. Delarm, North Bangor

Julie M. Derouchie, Malone

Windy K. DeRushia, Massena

Sharlann K. Diabo, Bombay

Kaylee R. Dukett, Keeseville

Amanda J. Duryea, Paul Smiths

Adriania C. Fanelli, Hammond

Josiah W. Fifield, Ogdensburg

Ashley A. Fink, Corinth

Angela R. Fontana, Saranac Lake

Aaron M. Gokey, Malone

Amanda M. Goodspeed, Whitehall

Beth A. Goodspeed, Fort Ann

Mallery K. Hance, Essex

Ashley A. Herd, Vermontville

Christopher K. Hickman, St. Regis Falls

Meghan S. Hickman, St. Regis Falls

Alissa J. Hood, Schroon Lake

Erin Hunneyman, Lake Placid

Emilee L. Jackson, Canton

Paula H. Jacobson, Saranac Lake

Makayla S. Kerley, North Bangor

Dylan E. LaBare, Chateaugay

Alexis J. LaFlair, Ogdensburg

Andrew Laina, Saranac Lake

Morgan E. Lamica, Chateaugay

Julie E. Landry, Waterford

JoAnne E. Larrow, Fort Ann

Christopher J. Lawless II, Saranac Lake

Heather A. Lawrence, Wilmington

Megan M. LeClair, Malone

Maria Lohnes, Bombay

Susan Lorenc, Canton

Denielle M. Maguire, Saranac Lake

Karlee M. Martin, Chateaugay

Aron K. McLaughlin, Brasher Falls

Isabella J. McLean, Elizabethtown

Susan E. Michele, Dickinson Center

Alexandria L. Mosier, Ticonderoga

Daniel C. Murguia, Saranac Lake

Carly S. Newton, Port Henry

Chloe A. Nott, Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia

Cecilia Otero, Schenevus

Jack Palmer, Heuvelton

Tameka Patch, Lennox Head, New South Wales, Australia

Jeremy J. Patnode, Chateaugay

Kathleen JJ Patnode, Fort Covington

Mae Pratt, Whitehall

Steffanie J. Premo, Massena

Jamie M. Rabideau, Mooers Forks

Sara V. Rancour, Ticonderoga

Kathleen A. Recore, Malone

Lindsay Reeve, Vermontville

Mary B. Reid, Lake Clear

William B. Reid, Lake Clear

Shayla L. Reome, Malone

Emily J. Rich, Tupper Lake

Rebecca E. Roach, Chateaugay

Brooke E. Robideau, Brushton

Carlos J. Rodriguez, Malone

Dawn M. Rosenbarker, Potsdam

Erin Rourke, Hogansburg

Bridget A. Rust, DeKalb Junction

Tarah L. Schlueter, Rainbow Lake

Angela M. Schue, Saranac Lake

Teela R. Seligmann, Lake Placid

Ashley L. Shantie, Burke

Kawisohkwas TL Sharrow, Akwesasne

Alexander J. Shute, Chateaugay

Alicia M. Shutts, Moira

Allison M. Smith, Dickinson Center

Dawn Smith, St. Regis Falls

Sierrah L. Smith, Malone

Victoria G. Smith, Saranac Lake

Dustin D. Snyder, Copenhagen

Nicole M. Snyder, North Bangor

Emily M. Sorensen, Saranac Lake

Mitchell G. Spaulding, Malone

Brionna E. Staves, Tupper Lake

Michelle L. Straight, Jay

Jenna Susice, St. Regis Falls

Kylie M. Tavernia, Constable

Carly S. Taylor, Brushton

Nichole M. Thompson-Black, Winthrop

Kayla M. Vice, Massena

Brooke F. Wheeler, Schroon Lake

Shannon R. Whipple, North Bangor

Isaac D. Widrick, Copenhagen

Rebecca A. Wiley, Brasher Falls

Alexis Willett, North Bangor

Jazmin M. Wright, Elizabethtown

Joletta Yates, Lake Placid

Jenna L. Young, Massena



Vice President’s List:


Joseph M. Alvarez, North Bangor

Jordan T. Ashley, North Bangor

Jessica A. Baker, Chestertown

Adelaide K. Balliett, Lake Placid

Cheyenne Blair, Lake Placid

Jarrett S. Bond, Norfolk

Claudia C. Boyer, Chateaugay

Tyler C. Callahan, Saranac Lake

Colden J. Catalano, Saranac Lake

Naomi R. Cave, Jay

Rachael Cooper, Wilmington

Joseph J. Costa, Plymouth, Mass.

Abigail G. Cowan, Chateaugay

Kayla L. Dennis, Massena

Jessica J. Euber, Owls Head

Justin A. Farmer, Saranac Lake

Chelsea L. Fefee, Brushton

Samantha N. Feefee, Malone

Brittany J. Foote, Crown Point

Barbara A. Gohlke, Plattsburgh

Lisa Goodrich, Fort Edward

Delaney C. Guntert, Schenectady

Emma L. Hitchman, Oswegatchie

Kathryn Hunt, Malone

Samantha E. Ives, Moriah

Emily T. Jock, Dickinson Center

Bonna M. Jose, Mineville

Joshua R. Labombard, Malone

Jackie L. Lafountain, Potsdam

Elisabeth K. LaPierre, Saranac Lake

Tia A. Lefebvre, Champlain

Hayley M. Lewis, Constable

Aubrey Macintosh, Lake Placid

Katherine Mannix, Malone

Joseph S. Marhatta, Fairport

Deborah R. Marshall, Malone

Steven T. Marshall, Malone

Kylie R. McCabe, Witherbee

Jill K. McKissick, Wilmington

Nicholas V. Orton, Saranac Lake

Courtney J. Paquin, North Bangor

Caitlin N. Pelkey, Port Henry

Breyan L. Poirier, Malone

Alyssa Reyell, Bloomingdale

Nicole L. Roberts, Whitehall

Montannah N. Scalzo, Moriah

Cameron M. Shipman, Lake Placid

Nicole M. Silver, Massena

Arielle N. Simonds, North Lawrence

Thomas G. Skinner, Hampshire, England

Crystal St. John, Massena

Kate L. Stevens, Saranac Lake

David J. Sullivan, Vermontville

Patrick G. Swanston, Chateaugay

Jason A. Thompson, Three Mile Bay

Paul J. Tighe, Malone

Catherine L. Valentine, Lake Placid

Brooke Walker, Saranac Lake

Audrie E. Ward, Ticonderoga

Adrianne K. Willis-Woodard, South Glens Falls

Stephanie M. Wright, Malone

Kimberly A. Young, Tupper Lake


About North Country Community College:  As the only public college located in the Adirondack Park, North Country Community College provides educational, cultural and recreational programming to a 3,500 square mile service area with a population of 90,000. The college maintains three campuses in Saranac Lake, Malone and Ticonderoga, New York; an extensive high school-based academic partnership; and online course offerings. North Country Community College is part of the SUNY (State University of New York) system. With 64 unique colleges and universities, SUNY provides learning environments for every type of student, every stage of life, and every kind of passion. For more information, visit